Preschools in ZIP 91040 (Sunland, CA)
This directory covers 2 licensed preschools in ZIP 91040, Sunland, CA, drawn from public state data.
Browse: all preschools · California · Preschools in Sunland · all care in ZIP 91040
Preschools are early-education programs, often for children ages three to five, that build school readiness through structured play and learning. Some are licensed child care programs, while others operate as part-day educational programs, so licensing, hours, and calendars vary widely.
Preschools data comparison
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Shadow Hills Presbyterian Church Nursery School | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 45 |
| Sunland Elementary School (state Preschool) Cspp | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 23 |
Preschools profiles in ZIP 91040
How to compare preschools in ZIP 91040
Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.
Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 91040, Sunland, CA, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.
What state licensing data shows for preschools in ZIP 91040
Among the 2 preschoolss listed in ZIP 91040, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 2 of these providers report 68 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 2 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 68 |
Frequently asked questions
Where does this information come from?
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 91040?
How many preschools in ZIP 91040 have a published rating?
Who owns the preschools in ZIP 91040?
What is the average quality rating for preschools in ZIP 91040?
Which preschool in ZIP 91040 has the highest quality rating?
Where this data comes from
Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.