Preschools in ZIP 90255 (Huntington Park, CA)

There are 2 licensed preschools in ZIP 90255, Huntington Park, CA, within this data release.

Advertisement

Browse: all preschools · California · Preschools in Huntington Park · all care in ZIP 90255

Preschools are early-education programs, often for children ages three to five, that build school readiness through structured play and learning. Some are licensed child care programs, while others operate as part-day educational programs, so licensing, hours, and calendars vary widely.

Listed preschools in ZIP 90255

Preschool Pasitos Miles Pre-Kindergarten Academy Huntington Park, CA 90255 Capacity 45 Preschool St. Matthias Pre-K Huntington Park, CA 90255 Capacity 19

Choosing among preschools in ZIP 90255

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

For families in ZIP 90255, Huntington Park, CA, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Advertisement

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Pasitos Miles Pre-Kindergarten AcademyPreschoolNot ratedNot reported45
St. Matthias Pre-KPreschoolNot ratedNot reported19

Data profile for ZIP 90255

The current data covers the 2 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 90255: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 2 of these providers report 64 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record2
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)64
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 90255?
64 licensed child care spaces are reported across 2 providers in ZIP 90255. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
How many preschools in ZIP 90255 have a published rating?
None of the preschools currently listed in ZIP 90255 have a published state quality rating in this data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
What other ZIP codes near Huntington Park have preschools?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Huntington Park in the current data.
Which preschool in ZIP 90255 has the highest quality rating?
No preschool in ZIP 90255 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
How do I choose a preschool in ZIP 90255?
When comparing preschools, ask about hours and calendars, class sizes, teacher qualifications, and how the program balances play with instruction. If you need full-day coverage, confirm whether the program offers it or partners with another provider.

Data sources

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.