Preschools in ZIP 90250 (Hawthorne, CA)

The current data lists 7 licensed preschools that serve ZIP 90250 in Hawthorne, CA.

Advertisement

Browse: all preschools · California · Preschools in Hawthorne · all care in ZIP 90250

Preschools are early-education programs, often for children ages three to five, that build school readiness through structured play and learning. Some are licensed child care programs, while others operate as part-day educational programs, so licensing, hours, and calendars vary widely.

Preschools on record in ZIP 90250

Preschool Atherton Baptist Church Preschool Hawthorne, CA 90250 Capacity 46 Preschool Cann Academy Preschool Hawthorne, CA 90250 Capacity 15 Preschool Discovery Preschool Hawthorne, CA 90250 Capacity 136 Preschool Hawthorne School District Preschool Hawthorne, CA 90250 Capacity 160 Preschool Trinity Lutheran Pre-School & Day Nursery Hawthorne, CA 90250 Capacity 96 Preschool Trinity Lutheran Preschool And Infant Care Center Hawthorne, CA 90250 Capacity 16 Preschool Wiseburn Preschool Enrichment Hawthorne, CA 90250 Capacity 69

What to weigh in ZIP 90250

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

For families in ZIP 90250, Hawthorne, CA, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Advertisement

State licensing data for ZIP 90250

The current data counts 7 preschoolss in ZIP 90250; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 7 of these providers report 538 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record7
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)538

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Atherton Baptist Church PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported46
Cann Academy PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported15
Discovery PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported136
Hawthorne School District PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported160
Trinity Lutheran Pre-School & Day NurseryPreschoolNot ratedNot reported96
Trinity Lutheran Preschool And Infant Care CenterPreschoolNot ratedNot reported16
Wiseburn Preschool EnrichmentPreschoolNot ratedNot reported69
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 90250?
538 licensed child care spaces are reported across 7 providers in ZIP 90250. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
What other ZIP codes near Hawthorne have preschools?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Hawthorne in the current data.
What is the average quality rating for preschools in ZIP 90250?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 90250. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Which preschool in ZIP 90250 has the highest quality rating?
No preschool in ZIP 90250 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
How do I choose a preschool in ZIP 90250?
When comparing preschools, ask about hours and calendars, class sizes, teacher qualifications, and how the program balances play with instruction. If you need full-day coverage, confirm whether the program offers it or partners with another provider.

About the data

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.