Preschools in ZIP 81611 (Aspen, CO)

Within Aspen, CO, ZIP 81611 has 3 licensed preschools on record.

Advertisement

Browse: all preschools · Colorado · Preschools in Aspen · all care in ZIP 81611

Preschools are early-education programs, often for children ages three to five, that build school readiness through structured play and learning. Some are licensed child care programs, while others operate as part-day educational programs, so licensing, hours, and calendars vary widely.

ZIP 81611 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 3 listed preschoolss in ZIP 81611; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 3 of these providers report 140 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record3
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)140

Comparing preschools in ZIP 81611

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 81611, Aspen, CO, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Advertisement

All preschools in ZIP 81611

Preschool Aspen Country Day Prekindergarten Aspen, CO 81611 Capacity 50 Preschool Aspen School District Preschool Aspen, CO 81611 Capacity 60 Preschool Preschool of the Arts Aspen, CO 81611 Capacity 30

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Aspen Country Day PrekindergartenPreschoolNot ratedNot reported50
Aspen School District PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported60
Preschool of the ArtsPreschoolNot ratedNot reported30
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 81611?
140 licensed child care spaces are reported across 3 providers in ZIP 81611. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
What other ZIP codes near Aspen have preschools?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Aspen in the current data.
Who owns the preschools in ZIP 81611?
Ownership is not reported for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 81611.
How many preschools in ZIP 81611 have a published rating?
None of the preschools currently listed in ZIP 81611 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How do I choose a preschool in ZIP 81611?
When comparing preschools, ask about hours and calendars, class sizes, teacher qualifications, and how the program balances play with instruction. If you need full-day coverage, confirm whether the program offers it or partners with another provider.

Data & methodology

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.