Preschools in ZIP 77511 (Alvin, TX)

4 licensed preschools operate in ZIP 77511, Alvin, TX, per the current data.

Advertisement

Browse: all preschools · Texas · Preschools in Alvin · all care in ZIP 77511

Preschools are early-education programs, often for children ages three to five, that build school readiness through structured play and learning. Some are licensed child care programs, while others operate as part-day educational programs, so licensing, hours, and calendars vary widely.

Choosing among preschools in ZIP 77511

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

For families in ZIP 77511, Alvin, TX, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Data profile for ZIP 77511

The current data covers the 4 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 77511: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 4 of these providers report 626 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record4
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)626
Advertisement

Listed preschools in ZIP 77511

Preschool Alvin FUMC Preschool Alvin, TX 77511 Capacity 102 Preschool Liberty Preschool Daycare Alvin, TX 77511 Capacity 161 Preschool Precious Stones Preschool Alvin, TX 77511 Capacity 250 Preschool Promiseland Preschool Alvin, TX 77511 Capacity 113

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Alvin FUMC PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported102
Liberty Preschool DaycarePreschoolNot ratedNot reported161
Precious Stones PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported250
Promiseland PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported113
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

What other ZIP codes near Alvin have preschools?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Alvin in the current data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 77511?
626 licensed child care spaces are reported across 4 providers in ZIP 77511. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
How do I choose a preschool in ZIP 77511?
When comparing preschools, ask about hours and calendars, class sizes, teacher qualifications, and how the program balances play with instruction. If you need full-day coverage, confirm whether the program offers it or partners with another provider.
How many preschools are in ZIP 77511?
The current data lists 4 licensed preschools with a mailing address in ZIP 77511 (Alvin, TX).
How many preschools in ZIP 77511 have a published rating?
None of the preschools currently listed in ZIP 77511 have a published state quality rating in this data.

Data sources

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.