Preschools in ZIP 77340 (Huntsville, TX)

There are 3 licensed preschools in ZIP 77340, Huntsville, TX, within this data release.

Advertisement

Browse: all preschools · Texas · Preschools in Huntsville · all care in ZIP 77340

Preschools are early-education programs, often for children ages three to five, that build school readiness through structured play and learning. Some are licensed child care programs, while others operate as part-day educational programs, so licensing, hours, and calendars vary widely.

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Discovery Days PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported100
Faith Kids PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported167
Second Baptist PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported144

Other ZIP codes with preschools near Huntsville

ZIP 77320Preschools

Data profile for ZIP 77340

The current data covers the 3 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 77340: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 3 of these providers report 411 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record3
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)411
Advertisement

Listed preschools in ZIP 77340

Preschool Discovery Days Preschool Huntsville, TX 77340 Capacity 100 Preschool Faith Kids Preschool Huntsville, TX 77340 Capacity 167 Preschool Second Baptist Preschool Huntsville, TX 77340 Capacity 144
Advertisement

Choosing among preschools in ZIP 77340

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 77340, Huntsville, TX, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Frequently asked questions

How many preschools are in ZIP 77340?
The current data lists 3 licensed preschools with a mailing address in ZIP 77340 (Huntsville, TX).
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Who owns the preschools in ZIP 77340?
Ownership is not reported for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 77340.
What other ZIP codes near Huntsville have preschools?
Preschools are also listed in 1 neighboring ZIP code in Huntsville. Use the cards on this page to open each ZIP directory.
Which preschool in ZIP 77340 has the highest quality rating?
No preschool in ZIP 77340 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 77340?
411 licensed child care spaces are reported across 3 providers in ZIP 77340. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.

Data sources

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.