Preschools in ZIP 57703 (Rapid City, SD)

The current data lists 2 licensed preschools that serve ZIP 57703 in Rapid City, SD.

Advertisement

Browse: all preschools · South Dakota · Preschools in Rapid City · all care in ZIP 57703

Preschools are early-education programs, often for children ages three to five, that build school readiness through structured play and learning. Some are licensed child care programs, while others operate as part-day educational programs, so licensing, hours, and calendars vary widely.

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Dream Kids Preschool & Children's CenterPreschoolNot ratedNot reported150
Little Owls Daycare & PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported90

What to weigh in ZIP 57703

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 57703, Rapid City, SD, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

State licensing data for ZIP 57703

The current data counts 2 preschoolss in ZIP 57703; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 2 of these providers report 240 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record2
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)240
Advertisement

Preschools on record in ZIP 57703

Preschool Dream Kids Preschool & Children's Center Rapid City, SD 57703 Capacity 150 Preschool Little Owls Daycare & Preschool Rapid City, SD 57703 Capacity 90
Advertisement

Nearby ZIP codes with preschools

ZIP 57701PreschoolsZIP 57702Preschools

Frequently asked questions

How do I choose a preschool in ZIP 57703?
When comparing preschools, ask about hours and calendars, class sizes, teacher qualifications, and how the program balances play with instruction. If you need full-day coverage, confirm whether the program offers it or partners with another provider.
How many preschools are in ZIP 57703?
The current data lists 2 licensed preschools with a mailing address in ZIP 57703 (Rapid City, SD).
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 57703?
240 licensed child care spaces are reported across 2 providers in ZIP 57703. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Who owns the preschools in ZIP 57703?
Ownership is not reported for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 57703.
What other ZIP codes near Rapid City have preschools?
Preschools are also listed in 2 neighboring ZIP codes in Rapid City. Use the cards on this page to open each ZIP directory.

About the data

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.