Preschools in ZIP 56721 (East Grand Forks, MN)

Within East Grand Forks, MN, ZIP 56721 has 2 licensed preschools on record.

Advertisement

Browse: all preschools · Minnesota · Preschools in East Grand Forks · all care in ZIP 56721

Preschools are early-education programs, often for children ages three to five, that build school readiness through structured play and learning. Some are licensed child care programs, while others operate as part-day educational programs, so licensing, hours, and calendars vary widely.

Comparing preschools in ZIP 56721

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 56721, East Grand Forks, MN, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Riverside Christian School PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported20
Sacred Heart PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported40
Advertisement

ZIP 56721 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 2 listed preschoolss in ZIP 56721; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 2 of these providers report 60 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record2
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)60

All preschools in ZIP 56721

Preschool Riverside Christian School Preschool East Grand Forks, MN 56721 Capacity 20 Preschool Sacred Heart Preschool East Grand Forks, MN 56721 Capacity 40
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How do I choose a preschool in ZIP 56721?
When comparing preschools, ask about hours and calendars, class sizes, teacher qualifications, and how the program balances play with instruction. If you need full-day coverage, confirm whether the program offers it or partners with another provider.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 56721?
60 licensed child care spaces are reported across 2 providers in ZIP 56721. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
How many preschools are in ZIP 56721?
The current data lists 2 licensed preschools with a mailing address in ZIP 56721 (East Grand Forks, MN).
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
What other ZIP codes near East Grand Forks have preschools?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in East Grand Forks in the current data.
Who owns the preschools in ZIP 56721?
Ownership is not reported for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 56721.

Data & methodology

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.