Preschools in ZIP 56470 (Park Rapids, MN)

Public data maps 1 licensed preschools to ZIP 56470 in Park Rapids, MN.

Advertisement

Browse: all preschools · Minnesota · Preschools in Park Rapids · all care in ZIP 56470

Preschools are early-education programs, often for children ages three to five, that build school readiness through structured play and learning. Some are licensed child care programs, while others operate as part-day educational programs, so licensing, hours, and calendars vary widely.

Preschools data comparison

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
St. John's ABC PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported22

Preschools profiles in ZIP 56470

Preschool St. John's ABC Preschool Park Rapids, MN 56470 Capacity 22
Advertisement

How to compare preschools in ZIP 56470

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 56470, Park Rapids, MN, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

What state licensing data shows for preschools in ZIP 56470

Among the 1 preschools listed in ZIP 56470, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 1 of these providers report 22 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record1
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)22
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

What is the average quality rating for preschools in ZIP 56470?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 56470. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
What other ZIP codes near Park Rapids have preschools?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Park Rapids in the current data.
How do I choose a preschool in ZIP 56470?
When comparing preschools, ask about hours and calendars, class sizes, teacher qualifications, and how the program balances play with instruction. If you need full-day coverage, confirm whether the program offers it or partners with another provider.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many preschools in ZIP 56470 have a published rating?
None of the preschools currently listed in ZIP 56470 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 56470?
22 licensed child care spaces are reported across 1 provider in ZIP 56470. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.

Where this data comes from

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.