Preschools in ZIP 48827 (Eaton Rapids, MI)

There are 2 licensed preschools in ZIP 48827, Eaton Rapids, MI, within this data release.

Advertisement

Browse: all preschools · Michigan · Preschools in Eaton Rapids · all care in ZIP 48827

Preschools are early-education programs, often for children ages three to five, that build school readiness through structured play and learning. Some are licensed child care programs, while others operate as part-day educational programs, so licensing, hours, and calendars vary widely.

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
ERPS Pre-school Programs-LockwoodPreschoolNot ratedNot reported86
Humpty Dumpty PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported20

Choosing among preschools in ZIP 48827

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

For families in ZIP 48827, Eaton Rapids, MI, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Advertisement

Data profile for ZIP 48827

The current data covers the 2 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 48827: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 2 of these providers report 106 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record2
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)106

Listed preschools in ZIP 48827

Preschool ERPS Pre-school Programs-Lockwood Eaton Rapids, MI 48827 Capacity 86 Preschool Humpty Dumpty Preschool Eaton Rapids, MI 48827 Capacity 20
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

Which preschool in ZIP 48827 has the highest quality rating?
No preschool in ZIP 48827 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
Who owns the preschools in ZIP 48827?
Ownership is not reported for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 48827.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 48827?
106 licensed child care spaces are reported across 2 providers in ZIP 48827. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
What other ZIP codes near Eaton Rapids have preschools?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Eaton Rapids in the current data.
How do I choose a preschool in ZIP 48827?
When comparing preschools, ask about hours and calendars, class sizes, teacher qualifications, and how the program balances play with instruction. If you need full-day coverage, confirm whether the program offers it or partners with another provider.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Data sources

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.