Preschools in ZIP 48116 (Brighton, MI)

The current data lists 2 licensed preschools that serve ZIP 48116 in Brighton, MI.

Advertisement

Browse: all preschools · Michigan · Preschools in Brighton · all care in ZIP 48116

Preschools are early-education programs, often for children ages three to five, that build school readiness through structured play and learning. Some are licensed child care programs, while others operate as part-day educational programs, so licensing, hours, and calendars vary widely.

What to weigh in ZIP 48116

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 48116, Brighton, MI, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Preschools on record in ZIP 48116

Preschool First Steps Preschool Brighton, MI 48116 Capacity 40 Preschool Lol Daycare- Preschool Brighton, MI 48116 Capacity 33

State licensing data for ZIP 48116

The current data counts 2 preschoolss in ZIP 48116; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 2 of these providers report 73 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record2
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)73
Advertisement

Nearby ZIP codes with preschools

ZIP 48114Preschools
Advertisement

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
First Steps PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported40
Lol Daycare- PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported33

Frequently asked questions

How do I choose a preschool in ZIP 48116?
When comparing preschools, ask about hours and calendars, class sizes, teacher qualifications, and how the program balances play with instruction. If you need full-day coverage, confirm whether the program offers it or partners with another provider.
Who owns the preschools in ZIP 48116?
Ownership is not reported for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 48116.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Which preschool in ZIP 48116 has the highest quality rating?
No preschool in ZIP 48116 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
What is the average quality rating for preschools in ZIP 48116?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 48116. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 48116?
73 licensed child care spaces are reported across 2 providers in ZIP 48116. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.

About the data

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.