Preschools in ZIP 48009 (Birmingham, MI)

There are 7 licensed preschools in ZIP 48009, Birmingham, MI, within this data release.

Advertisement

Browse: all preschools · Michigan · Preschools in Birmingham · all care in ZIP 48009

Preschools are early-education programs, often for children ages three to five, that build school readiness through structured play and learning. Some are licensed child care programs, while others operate as part-day educational programs, so licensing, hours, and calendars vary widely.

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
First Kids PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported126
Holy Name PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported20
Our Shepherd Lutheran Preschool & Child CarePreschoolNot ratedNot reported275
Pierce Preschool and LatchkeyPreschoolNot ratedNot reported102
Quarton Preschool & Kids ClubPreschoolNot ratedNot reported116
St. James PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported54
West Maple Nursery SchoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported98

Listed preschools in ZIP 48009

Preschool First Kids Preschool Birmingham, MI 48009 Capacity 126 Preschool Holy Name Preschool Birmingham, MI 48009 Capacity 20 Preschool Our Shepherd Lutheran Preschool & Child Care Birmingham, MI 48009 Capacity 275 Preschool Pierce Preschool and Latchkey Birmingham, MI 48009 Capacity 102 Preschool Quarton Preschool & Kids Club Birmingham, MI 48009 Capacity 116 Preschool St. James Preschool Birmingham, MI 48009 Capacity 54 Preschool West Maple Nursery School Birmingham, MI 48009 Capacity 98

Data profile for ZIP 48009

The current data covers the 7 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 48009: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 7 of these providers report 791 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record7
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)791
Advertisement

Choosing among preschools in ZIP 48009

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 48009, Birmingham, MI, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Advertisement

Other ZIP codes with preschools near Birmingham

ZIP 48025Preschools

Frequently asked questions

Who owns the preschools in ZIP 48009?
Ownership is not reported for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 48009.
How many preschools in ZIP 48009 have a published rating?
None of the preschools currently listed in ZIP 48009 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 48009?
791 licensed child care spaces are reported across 7 providers in ZIP 48009. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
How do I choose a preschool in ZIP 48009?
When comparing preschools, ask about hours and calendars, class sizes, teacher qualifications, and how the program balances play with instruction. If you need full-day coverage, confirm whether the program offers it or partners with another provider.
Which preschool in ZIP 48009 has the highest quality rating?
No preschool in ZIP 48009 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Data sources

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.