Preschools in ZIP 39056 (Clinton, MS)

4 licensed preschools operate in ZIP 39056, Clinton, MS, per the current data.

Advertisement

Browse: all preschools · Mississippi · Preschools in Clinton · all care in ZIP 39056

Preschools are early-education programs, often for children ages three to five, that build school readiness through structured play and learning. Some are licensed child care programs, while others operate as part-day educational programs, so licensing, hours, and calendars vary widely.

Listed preschools in ZIP 39056

Preschool First Baptist Weekday Preschool Clinton, MS 39056 Capacity 62 Preschool Funtime Pre-School Clinton, MS 39056 Capacity 199 Preschool Morrison Heights Preschool Clinton, MS 39056 Capacity 396 Preschool Sherry Chappell's Pre-School Clinton, MS 39056 Capacity 66

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
First Baptist Weekday PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported62
Funtime Pre-SchoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported199
Morrison Heights PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported396
Sherry Chappell's Pre-SchoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported66
Advertisement

Choosing among preschools in ZIP 39056

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 39056, Clinton, MS, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Data profile for ZIP 39056

The current data covers the 4 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 39056: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 4 of these providers report 723 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record4
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)723
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

What other ZIP codes near Clinton have preschools?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Clinton in the current data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many preschools are in ZIP 39056?
The current data lists 4 licensed preschools with a mailing address in ZIP 39056 (Clinton, MS).
Who owns the preschools in ZIP 39056?
Ownership is not reported for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 39056.
Which preschool in ZIP 39056 has the highest quality rating?
No preschool in ZIP 39056 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
What is the average quality rating for preschools in ZIP 39056?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 39056. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.

Data sources

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.