Preschools in ZIP 38654 (Olive Branch, MS)

This directory covers 1 licensed preschools in ZIP 38654, Olive Branch, MS, drawn from public state data.

Advertisement

Browse: all preschools · Mississippi · Preschools in Olive Branch · all care in ZIP 38654

Preschools are early-education programs, often for children ages three to five, that build school readiness through structured play and learning. Some are licensed child care programs, while others operate as part-day educational programs, so licensing, hours, and calendars vary widely.

Preschools data comparison

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
First Step Day Care & PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported60

Preschools profiles in ZIP 38654

Preschool First Step Day Care & Preschool Olive Branch, MS 38654 Capacity 60
Advertisement

What state licensing data shows for preschools in ZIP 38654

Among the 1 preschools listed in ZIP 38654, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 1 of these providers report 60 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record1
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)60

How to compare preschools in ZIP 38654

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

For families in ZIP 38654, Olive Branch, MS, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
What is the average quality rating for preschools in ZIP 38654?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 38654. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Who owns the preschools in ZIP 38654?
Ownership is not reported for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 38654.
How many preschools in ZIP 38654 have a published rating?
None of the preschools currently listed in ZIP 38654 have a published state quality rating in this data.
What other ZIP codes near Olive Branch have preschools?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Olive Branch in the current data.
How do I choose a preschool in ZIP 38654?
When comparing preschools, ask about hours and calendars, class sizes, teacher qualifications, and how the program balances play with instruction. If you need full-day coverage, confirm whether the program offers it or partners with another provider.

Where this data comes from

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.