Preschools in ZIP 34241 (Sarasota, FL)

The current data lists 6 licensed preschools that serve ZIP 34241 in Sarasota, FL.

Advertisement

Browse: all preschools · Florida · Preschools in Sarasota · all care in ZIP 34241

Preschools are early-education programs, often for children ages three to five, that build school readiness through structured play and learning. Some are licensed child care programs, while others operate as part-day educational programs, so licensing, hours, and calendars vary widely.

What to weigh in ZIP 34241

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 34241, Sarasota, FL, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Kids Zone Preschool Of SarasotaPreschoolNot ratedNot reported92
Lakeside Academy and PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported117
Lakeside Academy and PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported117
Sarasota County Schools Prekindergarten (VPK) - Skye Ranch K-8 SchoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported—
Sarasota PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported108
Sarasota PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported108

Preschools on record in ZIP 34241

Preschool Kids Zone Preschool Of Sarasota Sarasota, FL 34241 Capacity 92 Preschool Lakeside Academy and Preschool Sarasota, FL 34241 Capacity 117 Preschool Lakeside Academy and Preschool Sarasota, FL 34241 Capacity 117 Preschool Sarasota County Schools Prekindergarten (VPK) - Skye Ranch K-8 School Sarasota, FL 34241 Preschool Sarasota Preschool Sarasota, FL 34241 Capacity 108 Preschool Sarasota Preschool Sarasota, FL 34241 Capacity 108
Advertisement

State licensing data for ZIP 34241

The current data counts 6 preschoolss in ZIP 34241; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 5 of these providers report 542 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record6
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)542
Advertisement

Nearby ZIP codes with preschools

ZIP 34231PreschoolsZIP 34232PreschoolsZIP 34233PreschoolsZIP 34234PreschoolsZIP 34235PreschoolsZIP 34237PreschoolsZIP 34238PreschoolsZIP 34240Preschools

Frequently asked questions

Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
What is the average quality rating for preschools in ZIP 34241?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 34241. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How many preschools in ZIP 34241 have a published rating?
None of the preschools currently listed in ZIP 34241 have a published state quality rating in this data.
What other ZIP codes near Sarasota have preschools?
Preschools are also listed in 8 neighboring ZIP codes in Sarasota. Use the cards on this page to open each ZIP directory.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 34241?
542 licensed child care spaces are reported across 5 providers in ZIP 34241. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
How do I choose a preschool in ZIP 34241?
When comparing preschools, ask about hours and calendars, class sizes, teacher qualifications, and how the program balances play with instruction. If you need full-day coverage, confirm whether the program offers it or partners with another provider.

About the data

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.