Preschools in ZIP 30436 (Lyons, GA)

The current data lists 2 licensed preschools that serve ZIP 30436 in Lyons, GA.

Advertisement

Browse: all preschools · Georgia · Preschools in Lyons · all care in ZIP 30436

Preschools are early-education programs, often for children ages three to five, that build school readiness through structured play and learning. Some are licensed child care programs, while others operate as part-day educational programs, so licensing, hours, and calendars vary widely.

State licensing data for ZIP 30436

The current data counts 2 preschoolss in ZIP 30436; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 2 of these providers report 191 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record2
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)191

What to weigh in ZIP 30436

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

For families in ZIP 30436, Lyons, GA, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Advertisement

Preschools on record in ZIP 30436

Preschool Lyons Pre-K Center Lyons, GA 30436 Capacity 120 Preschool Nip & Tuck Nursery and Kindergarten Lyons, GA 30436 Capacity 71

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Lyons Pre-K CenterPreschoolNot ratedNot reported120
Nip & Tuck Nursery and KindergartenPreschoolNot ratedNot reported71
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many preschools in ZIP 30436 have a published rating?
None of the preschools currently listed in ZIP 30436 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How many preschools are in ZIP 30436?
The current data lists 2 licensed preschools with a mailing address in ZIP 30436 (Lyons, GA).
What other ZIP codes near Lyons have preschools?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Lyons in the current data.
How do I choose a preschool in ZIP 30436?
When comparing preschools, ask about hours and calendars, class sizes, teacher qualifications, and how the program balances play with instruction. If you need full-day coverage, confirm whether the program offers it or partners with another provider.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 30436?
191 licensed child care spaces are reported across 2 providers in ZIP 30436. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.

About the data

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.