Preschools in ZIP 29801 (Aiken, SC)

The current data lists 3 licensed preschools that serve ZIP 29801 in Aiken, SC.

Advertisement

Browse: all preschools · South Carolina · Preschools in Aiken · all care in ZIP 29801

Preschools are early-education programs, often for children ages three to five, that build school readiness through structured play and learning. Some are licensed child care programs, while others operate as part-day educational programs, so licensing, hours, and calendars vary widely.

State licensing data for ZIP 29801

The current data counts 3 preschoolss in ZIP 29801; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 3 of these providers report 607 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record3
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)607

Preschools on record in ZIP 29801

Preschool Aiken's First Baptist Church Preschool Aiken, SC 29801 Capacity 325 Preschool First Presbyterian Preschool Aiken, SC 29801 Capacity 182 Preschool St. Mary Help of Christians Preschool Aiken, SC 29801 Capacity 100
Advertisement

What to weigh in ZIP 29801

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 29801, Aiken, SC, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Aiken's First Baptist Church PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported325
First Presbyterian PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported182
St. Mary Help of Christians PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported100
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

Who owns the preschools in ZIP 29801?
Ownership is not reported for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 29801.
How do I choose a preschool in ZIP 29801?
When comparing preschools, ask about hours and calendars, class sizes, teacher qualifications, and how the program balances play with instruction. If you need full-day coverage, confirm whether the program offers it or partners with another provider.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Which preschool in ZIP 29801 has the highest quality rating?
No preschool in ZIP 29801 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
How many preschools are in ZIP 29801?
The current data lists 3 licensed preschools with a mailing address in ZIP 29801 (Aiken, SC).
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 29801?
607 licensed child care spaces are reported across 3 providers in ZIP 29801. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.

About the data

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.