Preschools in ZIP 29708 (Fort Mill, SC)

This directory covers 1 licensed preschools in ZIP 29708, Fort Mill, SC, drawn from public state data.

Advertisement

Browse: all preschools · South Carolina · Preschools in Fort Mill · all care in ZIP 29708

Preschools are early-education programs, often for children ages three to five, that build school readiness through structured play and learning. Some are licensed child care programs, while others operate as part-day educational programs, so licensing, hours, and calendars vary widely.

Preschools elsewhere in Fort Mill

ZIP 29715Preschools

Preschools data comparison

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Gold Hill Preschool and Child Care AcademyPreschoolNot ratedNot reported174

How to compare preschools in ZIP 29708

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

For families in ZIP 29708, Fort Mill, SC, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Advertisement

What state licensing data shows for preschools in ZIP 29708

Among the 1 preschools listed in ZIP 29708, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 1 of these providers report 174 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record1
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)174
Advertisement

Preschools profiles in ZIP 29708

Preschool Gold Hill Preschool and Child Care Academy Fort Mill, SC 29708 Capacity 174

Frequently asked questions

Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 29708?
174 licensed child care spaces are reported across 1 provider in ZIP 29708. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
How do I choose a preschool in ZIP 29708?
When comparing preschools, ask about hours and calendars, class sizes, teacher qualifications, and how the program balances play with instruction. If you need full-day coverage, confirm whether the program offers it or partners with another provider.
How many preschools are in ZIP 29708?
The current data lists 1 licensed preschools with a mailing address in ZIP 29708 (Fort Mill, SC).
What other ZIP codes near Fort Mill have preschools?
Preschools are also listed in 1 neighboring ZIP code in Fort Mill. Use the cards on this page to open each ZIP directory.
How many preschools in ZIP 29708 have a published rating?
None of the preschools currently listed in ZIP 29708 have a published state quality rating in this data.

Where this data comes from

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.