Preschools in ZIP 29203 (Columbia, SC)

The current data lists 1 licensed preschools that serve ZIP 29203 in Columbia, SC.

Advertisement

Browse: all preschools · South Carolina · Preschools in Columbia · all care in ZIP 29203

Preschools are early-education programs, often for children ages three to five, that build school readiness through structured play and learning. Some are licensed child care programs, while others operate as part-day educational programs, so licensing, hours, and calendars vary widely.

What to weigh in ZIP 29203

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

For families in ZIP 29203, Columbia, SC, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Preschools on record in ZIP 29203

Preschool Saint John Preschool Columbia, SC 29203 Capacity 140

State licensing data for ZIP 29203

The current data counts 1 preschools in ZIP 29203; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 1 of these providers report 140 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record1
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)140
Advertisement

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Saint John PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported140
Advertisement

Nearby ZIP codes with preschools

ZIP 29204PreschoolsZIP 29205PreschoolsZIP 29206PreschoolsZIP 29209PreschoolsZIP 29210PreschoolsZIP 29223PreschoolsZIP 29229Preschools

Frequently asked questions

How many preschools in ZIP 29203 have a published rating?
None of the preschools currently listed in ZIP 29203 have a published state quality rating in this data.
What is the average quality rating for preschools in ZIP 29203?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 29203. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How many preschools are in ZIP 29203?
The current data lists 1 licensed preschools with a mailing address in ZIP 29203 (Columbia, SC).
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Who owns the preschools in ZIP 29203?
Ownership is not reported for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 29203.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 29203?
140 licensed child care spaces are reported across 1 provider in ZIP 29203. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.

About the data

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.