Preschools in ZIP 28806 (Asheville, NC)

State records list 2 preschools with a mailing address in ZIP 28806 (Asheville, NC).

Advertisement

Browse: all preschools · North Carolina · Preschools in Asheville · all care in ZIP 28806

Preschools are early-education programs, often for children ages three to five, that build school readiness through structured play and learning. Some are licensed child care programs, while others operate as part-day educational programs, so licensing, hours, and calendars vary widely.

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Hall Fletcher Pre-KPreschoolNot ratedNot reported36
Lucy S. Herring Pre-KPreschoolNot ratedNot reported30

State licensing data for ZIP 28806

The current data counts 2 preschoolss in ZIP 28806; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 2 of these providers report 66 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record2
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)66

What to weigh in ZIP 28806

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

For families in ZIP 28806, Asheville, NC, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Advertisement

Nearby ZIP codes with preschools

ZIP 28803PreschoolsZIP 28804Preschools
Advertisement

Preschools on record in ZIP 28806

Preschool Hall Fletcher Pre-K Asheville, NC 28806 Capacity 36 Preschool Lucy S. Herring Pre-K Asheville, NC 28806 Capacity 30

Frequently asked questions

Which preschool in ZIP 28806 has the highest quality rating?
No preschool in ZIP 28806 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
How do I choose a preschool in ZIP 28806?
When comparing preschools, ask about hours and calendars, class sizes, teacher qualifications, and how the program balances play with instruction. If you need full-day coverage, confirm whether the program offers it or partners with another provider.
Who owns the preschools in ZIP 28806?
Ownership is not reported for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 28806.
What other ZIP codes near Asheville have preschools?
Preschools are also listed in 2 neighboring ZIP codes in Asheville. Use the cards on this page to open each ZIP directory.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 28806?
66 licensed child care spaces are reported across 2 providers in ZIP 28806. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

About the data

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.