Preschools in ZIP 28655 (Morganton, NC)

Public data maps 10 licensed preschools to ZIP 28655 in Morganton, NC.

Advertisement

Browse: all preschools · North Carolina · Preschools in Morganton · all care in ZIP 28655

Preschools are early-education programs, often for children ages three to five, that build school readiness through structured play and learning. Some are licensed child care programs, while others operate as part-day educational programs, so licensing, hours, and calendars vary widely.

Preschools data comparison

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Drexel Primary Pre-KindergartenPreschoolNot ratedNot reported81
First Baptist Preschool & AfterschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported151
Forest Hill Pre-KPreschoolNot ratedNot reported18
Glen Alpine Pre-KPreschoolNot ratedNot reported36
Hillcrest Pre-KPreschoolNot ratedNot reported36
Mountain View Elementary Pre-KPreschoolNot ratedNot reported36
Mull Elementary Pre-KPreschoolNot ratedNot reported18
Ohes Pre-KPreschoolNot ratedNot reported36
Salem Elementary Pre-KPreschoolNot ratedNot reported45
W A Young Pre-K/More At FourPreschoolNot ratedNot reported81

How to compare preschools in ZIP 28655

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 28655, Morganton, NC, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Advertisement

What state licensing data shows for preschools in ZIP 28655

Among the 10 preschoolss listed in ZIP 28655, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 10 of these providers report 538 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record10
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)538

Preschools profiles in ZIP 28655

Preschool Drexel Primary Pre-Kindergarten Morganton, NC 28655 Capacity 81 Preschool First Baptist Preschool & Afterschool Morganton, NC 28655 Capacity 151 Preschool Forest Hill Pre-K Morganton, NC 28655 Capacity 18 Preschool Glen Alpine Pre-K Morganton, NC 28655 Capacity 36 Preschool Hillcrest Pre-K Morganton, NC 28655 Capacity 36 Preschool Mountain View Elementary Pre-K Morganton, NC 28655 Capacity 36 Preschool Mull Elementary Pre-K Morganton, NC 28655 Capacity 18 Preschool Ohes Pre-K Morganton, NC 28655 Capacity 36 Preschool Salem Elementary Pre-K Morganton, NC 28655 Capacity 45 Preschool W A Young Pre-K/More At Four Morganton, NC 28655 Capacity 81
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many preschools are in ZIP 28655?
The current data lists 10 licensed preschools with a mailing address in ZIP 28655 (Morganton, NC).
Which preschool in ZIP 28655 has the highest quality rating?
No preschool in ZIP 28655 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
Who owns the preschools in ZIP 28655?
Ownership is not reported for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 28655.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 28655?
538 licensed child care spaces are reported across 10 providers in ZIP 28655. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
What other ZIP codes near Morganton have preschools?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Morganton in the current data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Where this data comes from

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.