Preschools in ZIP 27536 (Henderson, NC)

There are 6 licensed preschools in ZIP 27536, Henderson, NC, within this data release.

Advertisement

Browse: all preschools · North Carolina · Preschools in Henderson · all care in ZIP 27536

Preschools are early-education programs, often for children ages three to five, that build school readiness through structured play and learning. Some are licensed child care programs, while others operate as part-day educational programs, so licensing, hours, and calendars vary widely.

Other ZIP codes with preschools near Henderson

ZIP 27537Preschools

Data profile for ZIP 27536

The current data covers the 6 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 27536: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 6 of these providers report 500 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record6
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)500

Choosing among preschools in ZIP 27536

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 27536, Henderson, NC, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Advertisement

Listed preschools in ZIP 27536

Preschool Crossroads Christian Preschool Henderson, NC 27536 Capacity 80 Preschool Em Rollins Elementary Pre-K Henderson, NC 27536 Capacity 72 Preschool Lb Yancey Elementary Pre-K Henderson, NC 27536 Capacity 36 Preschool Pinkston Street Elementary Pre-K Henderson, NC 27536 Capacity 54 Preschool Start Rite Preschool Henderson, NC 27536 Capacity 138 Preschool Sugar N Spice Preschool Ccc INC. Henderson, NC 27536 Capacity 120
Advertisement

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Crossroads Christian PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported80
Em Rollins Elementary Pre-KPreschoolNot ratedNot reported72
Lb Yancey Elementary Pre-KPreschoolNot ratedNot reported36
Pinkston Street Elementary Pre-KPreschoolNot ratedNot reported54
Start Rite PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported138
Sugar N Spice Preschool Ccc INC.PreschoolNot ratedNot reported120

Frequently asked questions

What is the average quality rating for preschools in ZIP 27536?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 27536. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Who owns the preschools in ZIP 27536?
Ownership is not reported for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 27536.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 27536?
500 licensed child care spaces are reported across 6 providers in ZIP 27536. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
How do I choose a preschool in ZIP 27536?
When comparing preschools, ask about hours and calendars, class sizes, teacher qualifications, and how the program balances play with instruction. If you need full-day coverage, confirm whether the program offers it or partners with another provider.
What other ZIP codes near Henderson have preschools?
Preschools are also listed in 1 neighboring ZIP code in Henderson. Use the cards on this page to open each ZIP directory.

Data sources

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.