Preschools in ZIP 27028 (Mocksville, NC)

There are 6 licensed preschools in ZIP 27028, Mocksville, NC, within this data release.

Advertisement

Browse: all preschools · North Carolina · Preschools in Mocksville · all care in ZIP 27028

Preschools are early-education programs, often for children ages three to five, that build school readiness through structured play and learning. Some are licensed child care programs, while others operate as part-day educational programs, so licensing, hours, and calendars vary widely.

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Central Davie Developmental PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported110
Dcs Cornatzer PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported36
Dcs Mocksville PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported18
Dcs Pinebrook PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported36
Eagles Nest PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported60
William R. PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported18

Listed preschools in ZIP 27028

Preschool Central Davie Developmental Preschool Mocksville, NC 27028 Capacity 110 Preschool Dcs Cornatzer Preschool Mocksville, NC 27028 Capacity 36 Preschool Dcs Mocksville Preschool Mocksville, NC 27028 Capacity 18 Preschool Dcs Pinebrook Preschool Mocksville, NC 27028 Capacity 36 Preschool Eagles Nest Preschool Mocksville, NC 27028 Capacity 60 Preschool William R. Preschool Mocksville, NC 27028 Capacity 18
Advertisement

Choosing among preschools in ZIP 27028

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

For families in ZIP 27028, Mocksville, NC, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Data profile for ZIP 27028

The current data covers the 6 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 27028: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 6 of these providers report 278 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record6
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)278
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many preschools in ZIP 27028 have a published rating?
None of the preschools currently listed in ZIP 27028 have a published state quality rating in this data.
What is the average quality rating for preschools in ZIP 27028?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 27028. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Who owns the preschools in ZIP 27028?
Ownership is not reported for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 27028.
How many preschools are in ZIP 27028?
The current data lists 6 licensed preschools with a mailing address in ZIP 27028 (Mocksville, NC).
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 27028?
278 licensed child care spaces are reported across 6 providers in ZIP 27028. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.

Data sources

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.