Preschools in ZIP 21244 (Baltimore, MD)

Within Baltimore, MD, ZIP 21244 has 1 licensed preschools on record.

Advertisement

Browse: all preschools · Maryland · Preschools in Baltimore · all care in ZIP 21244

Preschools are early-education programs, often for children ages three to five, that build school readiness through structured play and learning. Some are licensed child care programs, while others operate as part-day educational programs, so licensing, hours, and calendars vary widely.

All preschools in ZIP 21244

Preschool Al-Rahmah Nursery &CCC Baltimore, MD 21244 Capacity 133

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Al-Rahmah Nursery &CCCPreschoolNot ratedNot reported133

Comparing preschools in ZIP 21244

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 21244, Baltimore, MD, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Advertisement

ZIP 21244 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 1 listed preschools in ZIP 21244; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 1 of these providers report 133 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record1
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)133
Advertisement

Preschools in nearby ZIP codes

ZIP 21117PreschoolsZIP 21128PreschoolsZIP 21228PreschoolsZIP 21234PreschoolsZIP 21250Preschools

Frequently asked questions

How do I choose a preschool in ZIP 21244?
When comparing preschools, ask about hours and calendars, class sizes, teacher qualifications, and how the program balances play with instruction. If you need full-day coverage, confirm whether the program offers it or partners with another provider.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
What other ZIP codes near Baltimore have preschools?
Preschools are also listed in 5 neighboring ZIP codes in Baltimore. Use the cards on this page to open each ZIP directory.
How many preschools are in ZIP 21244?
The current data lists 1 licensed preschools with a mailing address in ZIP 21244 (Baltimore, MD).
How many preschools in ZIP 21244 have a published rating?
None of the preschools currently listed in ZIP 21244 have a published state quality rating in this data.
What is the average quality rating for preschools in ZIP 21244?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 21244. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.

Data & methodology

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.