Preschools in ZIP 20770 (Greenbelt, MD)

State records list 2 preschools with a mailing address in ZIP 20770 (Greenbelt, MD).

Advertisement

Browse: all preschools · Maryland · Preschools in Greenbelt · all care in ZIP 20770

Preschools are early-education programs, often for children ages three to five, that build school readiness through structured play and learning. Some are licensed child care programs, while others operate as part-day educational programs, so licensing, hours, and calendars vary widely.

Preschools on record in ZIP 20770

Preschool City of Greenbelt Pre-School Program Greenbelt, MD 20770 Capacity 20 Preschool Greenbelt Nursery School, Inc. Greenbelt, MD 20770 Capacity 60

State licensing data for ZIP 20770

The current data counts 2 preschoolss in ZIP 20770; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 2 of these providers report 80 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record2
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)80
Advertisement

What to weigh in ZIP 20770

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 20770, Greenbelt, MD, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
City of Greenbelt Pre-School ProgramPreschoolNot ratedNot reported20
Greenbelt Nursery School, Inc.PreschoolNot ratedNot reported60
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

What other ZIP codes near Greenbelt have preschools?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Greenbelt in the current data.
What is the average quality rating for preschools in ZIP 20770?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 20770. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How do I choose a preschool in ZIP 20770?
When comparing preschools, ask about hours and calendars, class sizes, teacher qualifications, and how the program balances play with instruction. If you need full-day coverage, confirm whether the program offers it or partners with another provider.
How many preschools in ZIP 20770 have a published rating?
None of the preschools currently listed in ZIP 20770 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 20770?
80 licensed child care spaces are reported across 2 providers in ZIP 20770. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.

About the data

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.