Preschools in ZIP 20191 (Reston, VA)

There are 1 licensed preschools in ZIP 20191, Reston, VA, within this data release.

Advertisement

Browse: all preschools · Virginia · Preschools in Reston · all care in ZIP 20191

Preschools are early-education programs, often for children ages three to five, that build school readiness through structured play and learning. Some are licensed child care programs, while others operate as part-day educational programs, so licensing, hours, and calendars vary widely.

Data profile for ZIP 20191

The current data covers the 1 provider with a mailing address in ZIP 20191: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 1 of these providers report 24 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record1
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)24

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Hunters Woods PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported24

Other ZIP codes with preschools near Reston

ZIP 20190Preschools
Advertisement

Listed preschools in ZIP 20191

Preschool Hunters Woods Preschool Reston, VA 20191 Capacity 24
Advertisement

Choosing among preschools in ZIP 20191

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 20191, Reston, VA, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Frequently asked questions

What other ZIP codes near Reston have preschools?
Preschools are also listed in 1 neighboring ZIP code in Reston. Use the cards on this page to open each ZIP directory.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Which preschool in ZIP 20191 has the highest quality rating?
No preschool in ZIP 20191 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
How many preschools in ZIP 20191 have a published rating?
None of the preschools currently listed in ZIP 20191 have a published state quality rating in this data.
What is the average quality rating for preschools in ZIP 20191?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 20191. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 20191?
24 licensed child care spaces are reported across 1 provider in ZIP 20191. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.

Data sources

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.