Preschools in ZIP 08540 (Princeton, NJ)

9 licensed preschools operate in ZIP 08540, Princeton, NJ, per the current data.

Advertisement

Browse: all preschools · New Jersey · Preschools in Princeton · all care in ZIP 08540

Preschools are early-education programs, often for children ages three to five, that build school readiness through structured play and learning. Some are licensed child care programs, while others operate as part-day educational programs, so licensing, hours, and calendars vary widely.

Data profile for ZIP 08540

The current data covers the 9 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 08540: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 8 of these providers report 875 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record9
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)875

Choosing among preschools in ZIP 08540

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 08540, Princeton, NJ, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Listed preschools in ZIP 08540

Preschool Cherry Hill Nursery School Princeton, NJ 08540 Capacity 50 Preschool Crossroads Nursery School and Infant Center, Inc. Princeton, NJ 08540 Capacity 87 Preschool Nassau Nursery School Princeton, NJ 08540 Capacity 49 Preschool Princeton Meadow Preschool Princeton, NJ 08540 Capacity 66 Preschool Princeton Nursery School Summer Camp Princeton, NJ 08540 Preschool The Nursery School at YWCA Princeton Princeton, NJ 08540 Capacity 150 Preschool The Nursery School at YWCA Princeton Princeton, NJ 08540 Capacity 144 Preschool University League Nursery School Princeton, NJ 08540 Capacity 135 Preschool University N O W Day Nursery Princeton, NJ 08540 Capacity 194
Advertisement

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Cherry Hill Nursery SchoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported50
Crossroads Nursery School and Infant Center, Inc.PreschoolNot ratedNot reported87
Nassau Nursery SchoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported49
Princeton Meadow PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported66
Princeton Nursery School Summer CampPreschoolNot ratedNot reported—
The Nursery School at YWCA PrincetonPreschoolNot ratedNot reported150
The Nursery School at YWCA PrincetonPreschoolNot ratedNot reported144
University League Nursery SchoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported135
University N O W Day NurseryPreschoolNot ratedNot reported194
Advertisement

Other ZIP codes with preschools near Princeton

ZIP 08542Preschools

Frequently asked questions

What other ZIP codes near Princeton have preschools?
Preschools are also listed in 1 neighboring ZIP code in Princeton. Use the cards on this page to open each ZIP directory.
How many preschools in ZIP 08540 have a published rating?
None of the preschools currently listed in ZIP 08540 have a published state quality rating in this data.
Which preschool in ZIP 08540 has the highest quality rating?
No preschool in ZIP 08540 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
Who owns the preschools in ZIP 08540?
Ownership is not reported for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 08540.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 08540?
875 licensed child care spaces are reported across 8 providers in ZIP 08540. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Data sources

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.