Preschools in ZIP 06851 (Norwalk, CT)

State records list 7 preschools with a mailing address in ZIP 06851 (Norwalk, CT).

Advertisement

Browse: all preschools · Connecticut · Preschools in Norwalk · all care in ZIP 06851

Preschools are early-education programs, often for children ages three to five, that build school readiness through structured play and learning. Some are licensed child care programs, while others operate as part-day educational programs, so licensing, hours, and calendars vary widely.

Nearby ZIP codes with preschools

ZIP 06850PreschoolsZIP 06853PreschoolsZIP 06854Preschools

State licensing data for ZIP 06851

The current data counts 7 preschoolss in ZIP 06851; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 7 of these providers report 556 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record7
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)556

Preschools on record in ZIP 06851

Preschool Carousel Preschool Norwalk, CT 06851 Capacity 128 Preschool Carousel Preschool Summer Program Norwalk, CT 06851 Capacity 124 Preschool Lil Critters Preschool Norwalk, CT 06851 Capacity 80 Preschool Lil Critters Preschool Summer Program Norwalk, CT 06851 Capacity 80 Preschool Nitzan Nursery School Norwalk, CT 06851 Capacity 34 Preschool Norwalk Boe At Cranbury Elementary School Norwalk, CT 06851 Capacity 10 Preschool Norwalk Boe At Norwalk Early Learning Center Norwalk, CT 06851 Capacity 100
Advertisement

What to weigh in ZIP 06851

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

For families in ZIP 06851, Norwalk, CT, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Advertisement

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Carousel PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported128
Carousel Preschool Summer ProgramPreschoolNot ratedNot reported124
Lil Critters PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported80
Lil Critters Preschool Summer ProgramPreschoolNot ratedNot reported80
Nitzan Nursery SchoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported34
Norwalk Boe At Cranbury Elementary SchoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported10
Norwalk Boe At Norwalk Early Learning CenterPreschoolNot ratedNot reported100

Frequently asked questions

How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 06851?
556 licensed child care spaces are reported across 7 providers in ZIP 06851. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
What is the average quality rating for preschools in ZIP 06851?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 06851. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Who owns the preschools in ZIP 06851?
Ownership is not reported for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 06851.
How do I choose a preschool in ZIP 06851?
When comparing preschools, ask about hours and calendars, class sizes, teacher qualifications, and how the program balances play with instruction. If you need full-day coverage, confirm whether the program offers it or partners with another provider.
What other ZIP codes near Norwalk have preschools?
Preschools are also listed in 3 neighboring ZIP codes in Norwalk. Use the cards on this page to open each ZIP directory.

About the data

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.