Preschools in ZIP 06492 (Wallingford, CT)

For ZIP 06492, Wallingford, CT, the latest data lists 7 licensed preschools.

Advertisement

Browse: all preschools · Connecticut · Preschools in Wallingford · all care in ZIP 06492

Preschools are early-education programs, often for children ages three to five, that build school readiness through structured play and learning. Some are licensed child care programs, while others operate as part-day educational programs, so licensing, hours, and calendars vary widely.

ZIP 06492 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 7 listed preschoolss in ZIP 06492; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 7 of these providers report 422 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record7
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)422

All preschools in ZIP 06492

Preschool Carver Preschool Wallingford, CT 06492 Capacity 102 Preschool Li'l Recer's Early Learning Center Wallingford, CT 06492 Capacity 86 Preschool Little Lumens Preschool Wallingford, CT 06492 Capacity 19 Preschool Little Zion Pre-School Wallingford, CT 06492 Capacity 65 Preschool St Paul's Nursery School-Wallingford Wallingford, CT 06492 Capacity 25 Preschool Wallingford Public Schools Preschool Program Cook Hill Wallingford, CT 06492 Capacity 75 Preschool Wallingford Public Schools Preschool Steven School Wallingford, CT 06492 Capacity 50

Preschools in nearby ZIP codes

ZIP 06472Preschools
Advertisement

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Carver PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported102
Li'l Recer's Early Learning CenterPreschoolNot ratedNot reported86
LITTLE LUMENS PRESCHOOLPreschoolNot ratedNot reported19
Little Zion Pre-SchoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported65
St Paul's Nursery School-WallingfordPreschoolNot ratedNot reported25
Wallingford Public Schools Preschool Program Cook HillPreschoolNot ratedNot reported75
Wallingford Public Schools Preschool Steven SchoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported50
Advertisement

Comparing preschools in ZIP 06492

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 06492, Wallingford, CT, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Frequently asked questions

How do I choose a preschool in ZIP 06492?
When comparing preschools, ask about hours and calendars, class sizes, teacher qualifications, and how the program balances play with instruction. If you need full-day coverage, confirm whether the program offers it or partners with another provider.
How many preschools in ZIP 06492 have a published rating?
None of the preschools currently listed in ZIP 06492 have a published state quality rating in this data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many preschools are in ZIP 06492?
The current data lists 7 licensed preschools with a mailing address in ZIP 06492 (Wallingford, CT).
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 06492?
422 licensed child care spaces are reported across 7 providers in ZIP 06492. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Which preschool in ZIP 06492 has the highest quality rating?
No preschool in ZIP 06492 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.

Data & methodology

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.