Preschools in ZIP 06401 (Ansonia, CT)

For ZIP 06401, Ansonia, CT, the latest data lists 6 licensed preschools.

Advertisement

Browse: all preschools · Connecticut · Preschools in Ansonia · all care in ZIP 06401

Preschools are early-education programs, often for children ages three to five, that build school readiness through structured play and learning. Some are licensed child care programs, while others operate as part-day educational programs, so licensing, hours, and calendars vary widely.

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Ansonia Public Schools Pre-KPreschoolNot ratedNot reported85
Ansonia Public Schools Smart Start @ Mead SchoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported18
Assumption SchoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported35
Julia Day Nursery And KindergartenPreschoolNot ratedNot reported51
REDWING POND HOUSE PRESCHOOLPreschoolNot ratedNot reported27
Redwing Pond House Preschool - Summer CampPreschoolNot ratedNot reported27

All preschools in ZIP 06401

Preschool Ansonia Public Schools Pre-K Ansonia, CT 06401 Capacity 85 Preschool Ansonia Public Schools Smart Start @ Mead School Ansonia, CT 06401 Capacity 18 Preschool Assumption School Ansonia, CT 06401 Capacity 35 Preschool Julia Day Nursery And Kindergarten Ansonia, CT 06401 Capacity 51 Preschool Redwing Pond House Preschool Ansonia, CT 06401 Capacity 27 Preschool Redwing Pond House Preschool - Summer Camp Ansonia, CT 06401 Capacity 27
Advertisement

Comparing preschools in ZIP 06401

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 06401, Ansonia, CT, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

ZIP 06401 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 6 listed preschoolss in ZIP 06401; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 6 of these providers report 243 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record6
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)243
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

What is the average quality rating for preschools in ZIP 06401?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 06401. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 06401?
243 licensed child care spaces are reported across 6 providers in ZIP 06401. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
How do I choose a preschool in ZIP 06401?
When comparing preschools, ask about hours and calendars, class sizes, teacher qualifications, and how the program balances play with instruction. If you need full-day coverage, confirm whether the program offers it or partners with another provider.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many preschools are in ZIP 06401?
The current data lists 6 licensed preschools with a mailing address in ZIP 06401 (Ansonia, CT).
Which preschool in ZIP 06401 has the highest quality rating?
No preschool in ZIP 06401 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.

Data & methodology

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.