Preschools in ZIP 05043 (Thetford, VT)

State records list 1 preschools with a mailing address in ZIP 05043 (Thetford, VT).

Advertisement

Browse: all preschools · Vermont · Preschools in Thetford · all care in ZIP 05043

Preschools are early-education programs, often for children ages three to five, that build school readiness through structured play and learning. Some are licensed child care programs, while others operate as part-day educational programs, so licensing, hours, and calendars vary widely.

State licensing data for ZIP 05043

The current data counts 1 preschools in ZIP 05043; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 1 of these providers report 18 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record1
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)18

Preschools on record in ZIP 05043

Preschool Little Feet Children's Center Thetford, VT 05043 Capacity 18

Nearby ZIP codes with preschools

ZIP 05058Preschools
Advertisement

What to weigh in ZIP 05043

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

For families in ZIP 05043, Thetford, VT, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Advertisement

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Little Feet Children's CenterPreschoolNot ratedNot reported18

Frequently asked questions

How do I choose a preschool in ZIP 05043?
When comparing preschools, ask about hours and calendars, class sizes, teacher qualifications, and how the program balances play with instruction. If you need full-day coverage, confirm whether the program offers it or partners with another provider.
What is the average quality rating for preschools in ZIP 05043?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 05043. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Which preschool in ZIP 05043 has the highest quality rating?
No preschool in ZIP 05043 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 05043?
18 licensed child care spaces are reported across 1 provider in ZIP 05043. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
How many preschools in ZIP 05043 have a published rating?
None of the preschools currently listed in ZIP 05043 have a published state quality rating in this data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

About the data

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.