Head Start Programs in ZIP 99628 (Manokotak, AK)

The current data lists 1 federally funded head start programs that serve ZIP 99628 in Manokotak, AK.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Alaska · Head Start Programs in Manokotak · all care in ZIP 99628

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

What to weigh in ZIP 99628

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 99628, Manokotak, AK, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
ManokotakHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported16
Advertisement

State licensing data for ZIP 99628

The current data counts 1 head start programs in ZIP 99628; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 1 of these providers report 16 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record1
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)16

Head Start Programs on record in ZIP 99628

Head Start Program Manokotak Manokotak, AK 99628 Capacity 16
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 99628?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 99628. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 99628?
Ownership is not reported for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 99628.
How many head start programs are in ZIP 99628?
The current data lists 1 federally funded head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 99628 (Manokotak, AK).
Which head start program in ZIP 99628 has the highest quality rating?
No head start program in ZIP 99628 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 99628?
16 licensed child care spaces are reported across 1 provider in ZIP 99628. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

About the data

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.