Head Start Programs in ZIP 99501 (Anchorage, AK)

State records list 6 head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 99501 (Anchorage, AK).

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Alaska · Head Start Programs in Anchorage · all care in ZIP 99501

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

What to weigh in ZIP 99501

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 99501, Anchorage, AK, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

State licensing data for ZIP 99501

The current data counts 6 head start programss in ZIP 99501; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 6 of these providers report 235 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record6
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)235

Nearby ZIP codes with head start programs

ZIP 99504Head Start ProgramsZIP 99507Head Start ProgramsZIP 99508Head Start Programs
Advertisement

Head Start Programs on record in ZIP 99501

Head Start Program Cook Inlet Native Head Start - 16 Anchorage, AK 99501 Capacity 124 Head Start Program Fairview Center Anchorage, AK 99501 Capacity 16 Head Start Program Kids' Corps - Mt View Early Head Start Anchorage, AK 99501 Capacity 32 Head Start Program Mt. View Center Anchorage, AK 99501 Capacity 24 Head Start Program Naqayeht'ana T'uh Anchorage, AK 99501 Capacity 24 Head Start Program Ridgeline Terrace Anchorage, AK 99501 Capacity 15
Advertisement

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Cook Inlet Native Head Start - 16Head Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported124
Fairview CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported16
Kids' Corps - Mt View Early Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported32
Mt. View CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported24
Naqayeht'ana T'uhHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported24
Ridgeline TerraceHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported15

Frequently asked questions

What other ZIP codes near Anchorage have head start programs?
Head Start Programs are also listed in 3 neighboring ZIP codes in Anchorage. Use the cards on this page to open each ZIP directory.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 99501?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 99501. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How many head start programs in ZIP 99501 have a published rating?
None of the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 99501 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 99501?
235 licensed child care spaces are reported across 6 providers in ZIP 99501. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
How many head start programs are in ZIP 99501?
The current data lists 6 federally funded head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 99501 (Anchorage, AK).

About the data

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.