Head Start Programs in ZIP 98626 (Kelso, WA)

There are 5 federally funded head start programs in ZIP 98626, Kelso, WA, within this data release.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Washington · Head Start Programs in Kelso · all care in ZIP 98626

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

Data profile for ZIP 98626

The current data covers the 5 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 98626: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 5 of these providers report 155 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record5
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)155

Listed head start programs in ZIP 98626

Head Start Program Barnes Kelso, WA 98626 Capacity 10 Head Start Program Barnes North Kelso, WA 98626 Capacity 42 Head Start Program LCC Head Start ECEAP Barnes North (Lower Columbia College Head Start/EHS/ECEAP Org) Kelso, WA 98626 Capacity 72 Head Start Program LCC Head Start Link/Wallace Neighborhood & Early Learning Center (LCC Head Start Link/Wallace Neighborhood & Early Learning Center) Kelso, WA 98626 Capacity 17 Head Start Program Link Wallace Neighborhood and Early Learning Center Kelso, WA 98626 Capacity 14
Advertisement

Choosing among head start programs in ZIP 98626

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 98626, Kelso, WA, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
BarnesHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported10
Barnes NorthHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported42
LCC Head Start ECEAP Barnes North (Lower Columbia College Head Start/EHS/ECEAP Org)Head Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported72
LCC Head Start Link/Wallace Neighborhood & Early Learning Center (LCC Head Start Link/Wallace Neighborhood & Early Learning Center)Head Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported17
Link Wallace Neighborhood and Early Learning CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported14
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many head start programs in ZIP 98626 have a published rating?
None of the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 98626 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How do I choose a head start program in ZIP 98626?
To compare Head Start programs, confirm eligibility and application steps, and ask about hours, transportation, meals, and how the program coordinates with services your family already uses. Local programs can differ in schedules and offerings.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 98626?
155 licensed child care spaces are reported across 5 providers in ZIP 98626. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
What other ZIP codes near Kelso have head start programs?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Kelso in the current data.
How many head start programs are in ZIP 98626?
The current data lists 5 federally funded head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 98626 (Kelso, WA).

Data sources

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.