Head Start Programs in ZIP 98346 (Kingston, WA)

This directory covers 2 federally funded head start programs in ZIP 98346, Kingston, WA, drawn from public state data.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Washington · Head Start Programs in Kingston · all care in ZIP 98346

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

What state licensing data shows for head start programs in ZIP 98346

Among the 2 head start programss listed in ZIP 98346, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 2 of these providers report 61 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record2
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)61

How to compare head start programs in ZIP 98346

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

For families in ZIP 98346, Kingston, WA, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Advertisement

Head Start Programs data comparison

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Port Gamble S'Klallam Tribe ECEPHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported44
Wolfle Elementary-HSHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported17

Head Start Programs profiles in ZIP 98346

Head Start Program Port Gamble S'Klallam Tribe ECEP Kingston, WA 98346 Capacity 44 Head Start Program Wolfle Elementary-HS Kingston, WA 98346 Capacity 17
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 98346?
61 licensed child care spaces are reported across 2 providers in ZIP 98346. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Which head start program in ZIP 98346 has the highest quality rating?
No head start program in ZIP 98346 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
What other ZIP codes near Kingston have head start programs?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Kingston in the current data.
How many head start programs in ZIP 98346 have a published rating?
None of the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 98346 have a published state quality rating in this data.
Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 98346?
Ownership is not reported for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 98346.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Where this data comes from

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.