Head Start Programs in ZIP 98144 (Seattle, WA)

This directory covers 3 federally funded head start programs in ZIP 98144, Seattle, WA, drawn from public state data.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Washington · Head Start Programs in Seattle · all care in ZIP 98144

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

Head Start Programs profiles in ZIP 98144

Head Start Program Beacon Site Seattle, WA 98144 Capacity 30 Head Start Program John Muir Elementary School Seattle, WA 98144 Capacity 18 Head Start Program KImball Seattle, WA 98144 Capacity 18

How to compare head start programs in ZIP 98144

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 98144, Seattle, WA, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

What state licensing data shows for head start programs in ZIP 98144

Among the 3 head start programss listed in ZIP 98144, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 3 of these providers report 66 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record3
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)66
Advertisement

Head Start Programs elsewhere in Seattle

ZIP 98102Head Start ProgramsZIP 98108Head Start ProgramsZIP 98115Head Start ProgramsZIP 98118Head Start ProgramsZIP 98122Head Start ProgramsZIP 98125Head Start ProgramsZIP 98126Head Start ProgramsZIP 98133Head Start ProgramsZIP 98146Head Start ProgramsZIP 98166Head Start ProgramsZIP 98177Head Start ProgramsZIP 98178Head Start ProgramsZIP 98188Head Start Programs
Advertisement

Head Start Programs data comparison

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Beacon SiteHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported30
John Muir Elementary SchoolHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported18
KImballHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported18

Frequently asked questions

What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 98144?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 98144. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 98144?
66 licensed child care spaces are reported across 3 providers in ZIP 98144. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Which head start program in ZIP 98144 has the highest quality rating?
No head start program in ZIP 98144 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 98144?
Ownership is not reported for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 98144.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many head start programs in ZIP 98144 have a published rating?
None of the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 98144 have a published state quality rating in this data.

Where this data comes from

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.