Head Start Programs in ZIP 97220 (Portland, OR)

This directory covers 4 federally funded head start programs in ZIP 97220, Portland, OR, drawn from public state data.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Oregon · Head Start Programs in Portland · all care in ZIP 97220

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

Head Start Programs data comparison

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Glisan CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported60
KnottHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported60
McDaniel, Leodis HSHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported16
SunriseHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported27

How to compare head start programs in ZIP 97220

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

For families in ZIP 97220, Portland, OR, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Head Start Programs elsewhere in Portland

ZIP 97202Head Start ProgramsZIP 97203Head Start ProgramsZIP 97206Head Start ProgramsZIP 97211Head Start ProgramsZIP 97212Head Start ProgramsZIP 97213Head Start ProgramsZIP 97216Head Start ProgramsZIP 97217Head Start ProgramsZIP 97218Head Start ProgramsZIP 97227Head Start ProgramsZIP 97230Head Start ProgramsZIP 97232Head Start ProgramsZIP 97266Head Start Programs
Advertisement

What state licensing data shows for head start programs in ZIP 97220

Among the 4 head start programss listed in ZIP 97220, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 4 of these providers report 163 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record4
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)163
Advertisement

Head Start Programs profiles in ZIP 97220

Head Start Program Glisan Center Portland, OR 97220 Capacity 60 Head Start Program Knott Portland, OR 97220 Capacity 60 Head Start Program McDaniel, Leodis HS Portland, OR 97220 Capacity 16 Head Start Program Sunrise Portland, OR 97220 Capacity 27

Frequently asked questions

Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Which head start program in ZIP 97220 has the highest quality rating?
No head start program in ZIP 97220 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 97220?
163 licensed child care spaces are reported across 4 providers in ZIP 97220. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
How many head start programs are in ZIP 97220?
The current data lists 4 federally funded head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 97220 (Portland, OR).
Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 97220?
Ownership is not reported for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 97220.
What other ZIP codes near Portland have head start programs?
Head Start Programs are also listed in 13 neighboring ZIP codes in Portland. Use the cards on this page to open each ZIP directory.

Where this data comes from

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.