Head Start Programs in ZIP 94804 (Richmond, CA)

For ZIP 94804, Richmond, CA, the latest data lists 7 federally funded head start programs.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · California · Head Start Programs in Richmond · all care in ZIP 94804

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

Head Start Programs in nearby ZIP codes

ZIP 94801Head Start ProgramsZIP 94806Head Start Programs

All head start programs in ZIP 94804

Head Start Program Balboa Richmond, CA 94804 Capacity 26 Head Start Program Contra Costa Co. Head Start - Balboa Cdc Richmond, CA 94804 Capacity 140 Head Start Program Contra Costa Co. Head Start - Balboa Cdc Richmond, CA 94804 Capacity 38 Head Start Program Crescent Park Richmond, CA 94804 Capacity 22 Head Start Program E M Downer Richmond, CA 94804 Capacity 26 Head Start Program George Miller III Richmond, CA 94804 Capacity 139 Head Start Program YWCA Richmond Richmond, CA 94804 Capacity 16

Comparing head start programs in ZIP 94804

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 94804, Richmond, CA, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Advertisement

ZIP 94804 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 7 listed head start programss in ZIP 94804; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 7 of these providers report 407 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record7
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)407
Advertisement

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
BalboaHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported26
Contra Costa Co. Head Start - Balboa CdcHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported140
Contra Costa Co. Head Start - Balboa CdcHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported38
Crescent ParkHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported22
E M DownerHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported26
George Miller IIIHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported139
YWCA RichmondHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported16

Frequently asked questions

Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many head start programs are in ZIP 94804?
The current data lists 7 federally funded head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 94804 (Richmond, CA).
How many head start programs in ZIP 94804 have a published rating?
None of the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 94804 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 94804?
407 licensed child care spaces are reported across 7 providers in ZIP 94804. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 94804?
Ownership is not reported for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 94804.
What other ZIP codes near Richmond have head start programs?
Head Start Programs are also listed in 2 neighboring ZIP codes in Richmond. Use the cards on this page to open each ZIP directory.

Data & methodology

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.