Head Start Programs in ZIP 94111 (San Francisco, CA)

The current data lists 3 federally funded head start programs that serve ZIP 94111 in San Francisco, CA.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · California · Head Start Programs in San Francisco · all care in ZIP 94111

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

Head Start Programs on record in ZIP 94111

Head Start Program Broadway Center San Francisco, CA 94111 Capacity 20 Head Start Program Kai Ming Early Head Start-Broadway Center Inf San Francisco, CA 94111 Capacity 25 Head Start Program Kai Ming Head Start - Broadway Center San Francisco, CA 94111 Capacity 20

What to weigh in ZIP 94111

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 94111, San Francisco, CA, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Nearby ZIP codes with head start programs

ZIP 94102Head Start ProgramsZIP 94103Head Start ProgramsZIP 94107Head Start ProgramsZIP 94108Head Start ProgramsZIP 94109Head Start ProgramsZIP 94110Head Start ProgramsZIP 94112Head Start ProgramsZIP 94115Head Start ProgramsZIP 94116Head Start ProgramsZIP 94121Head Start ProgramsZIP 94124Head Start ProgramsZIP 94132Head Start ProgramsZIP 94133Head Start ProgramsZIP 94134Head Start ProgramsZIP 94158Head Start Programs
Advertisement

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Broadway CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported20
Kai Ming Early Head Start-Broadway Center InfHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported25
Kai Ming Head Start - Broadway CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported20
Advertisement

State licensing data for ZIP 94111

The current data counts 3 head start programss in ZIP 94111; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 3 of these providers report 65 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record3
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)65

Frequently asked questions

How do I choose a head start program in ZIP 94111?
To compare Head Start programs, confirm eligibility and application steps, and ask about hours, transportation, meals, and how the program coordinates with services your family already uses. Local programs can differ in schedules and offerings.
How many head start programs in ZIP 94111 have a published rating?
None of the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 94111 have a published state quality rating in this data.
Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 94111?
Ownership is not reported for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 94111.
What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 94111?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 94111. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 94111?
65 licensed child care spaces are reported across 3 providers in ZIP 94111. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.

About the data

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.