Head Start Programs in ZIP 93927 (Greenfield, CA)

Public data maps 6 federally funded head start programs to ZIP 93927 in Greenfield, CA.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · California · Head Start Programs in Greenfield · all care in ZIP 93927

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

What state licensing data shows for head start programs in ZIP 93927

Among the 6 head start programss listed in ZIP 93927, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 6 of these providers report 260 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record6
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)260

How to compare head start programs in ZIP 93927

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

For families in ZIP 93927, Greenfield, CA, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Advertisement

Head Start Programs data comparison

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Greenfield Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported24
Santa LuciaHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported16
Santa Lucia Early Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported8
Santa Lucia Migrant Seasonal Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported72
Valle VerdeHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported64
Valle Verde Migrant Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported76

Head Start Programs profiles in ZIP 93927

Head Start Program Greenfield Head Start Greenfield, CA 93927 Capacity 24 Head Start Program Santa Lucia Greenfield, CA 93927 Capacity 16 Head Start Program Santa Lucia Early Head Start Greenfield, CA 93927 Capacity 8 Head Start Program Santa Lucia Migrant Seasonal Head Start Greenfield, CA 93927 Capacity 72 Head Start Program Valle Verde Greenfield, CA 93927 Capacity 64 Head Start Program Valle Verde Migrant Head Start Greenfield, CA 93927 Capacity 76
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 93927?
260 licensed child care spaces are reported across 6 providers in ZIP 93927. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
How many head start programs are in ZIP 93927?
The current data lists 6 federally funded head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 93927 (Greenfield, CA).
How do I choose a head start program in ZIP 93927?
To compare Head Start programs, confirm eligibility and application steps, and ask about hours, transportation, meals, and how the program coordinates with services your family already uses. Local programs can differ in schedules and offerings.
How many head start programs in ZIP 93927 have a published rating?
None of the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 93927 have a published state quality rating in this data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Which head start program in ZIP 93927 has the highest quality rating?
No head start program in ZIP 93927 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.

Where this data comes from

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.