Head Start Programs in ZIP 93704 (Fresno, CA)

There are 3 federally funded head start programs in ZIP 93704, Fresno, CA, within this data release.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · California · Head Start Programs in Fresno · all care in ZIP 93704

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

Other ZIP codes with head start programs near Fresno

ZIP 93702Head Start ProgramsZIP 93703Head Start ProgramsZIP 93705Head Start ProgramsZIP 93706Head Start ProgramsZIP 93710Head Start ProgramsZIP 93721Head Start ProgramsZIP 93722Head Start ProgramsZIP 93726Head Start ProgramsZIP 93727Head Start ProgramsZIP 93728Head Start Programs

Listed head start programs in ZIP 93704

Head Start Program Fresno Eoc Sequoia Head Start Fresno, CA 93704 Capacity 45 Head Start Program Hansel and Gretel Day Care Inc.-Hansel 3 Fresno, CA 93704 Capacity 11 Head Start Program Sequoia Head Start Fresno, CA 93704 Capacity 40

Data profile for ZIP 93704

The current data covers the 3 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 93704: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 3 of these providers report 96 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record3
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)96
Advertisement

Choosing among head start programs in ZIP 93704

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 93704, Fresno, CA, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Advertisement

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Fresno Eoc Sequoia Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported45
Hansel and Gretel Day Care Inc.-Hansel 3Head Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported11
Sequoia Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported40

Frequently asked questions

Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Which head start program in ZIP 93704 has the highest quality rating?
No head start program in ZIP 93704 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 93704?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 93704. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How do I choose a head start program in ZIP 93704?
To compare Head Start programs, confirm eligibility and application steps, and ask about hours, transportation, meals, and how the program coordinates with services your family already uses. Local programs can differ in schedules and offerings.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 93704?
96 licensed child care spaces are reported across 3 providers in ZIP 93704. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
How many head start programs in ZIP 93704 have a published rating?
None of the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 93704 have a published state quality rating in this data.

Data sources

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.