Head Start Programs in ZIP 93458 (Santa Maria, CA)

There are 7 federally funded head start programs in ZIP 93458, Santa Maria, CA, within this data release.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · California · Head Start Programs in Santa Maria · all care in ZIP 93458

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

Listed head start programs in ZIP 93458

Head Start Program CAC Adam Center Santa Maria, CA 93458 Capacity 16 Head Start Program CAC JC Washington (Chapel) Center Santa Maria, CA 93458 Capacity 30 Head Start Program CAC Little Village Center Santa Maria, CA 93458 Capacity 40 Head Start Program CAC Meridian Center Santa Maria, CA 93458 Capacity 30 Head Start Program CAC Westgate Center Santa Maria, CA 93458 Capacity 8 Head Start Program Capslo - Pasitos Migrant And Seasonal Head Start Santa Maria, CA 93458 Capacity 40 Head Start Program Pasitos Santa Maria, CA 93458 Capacity 36

Choosing among head start programs in ZIP 93458

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 93458, Santa Maria, CA, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Other ZIP codes with head start programs near Santa Maria

ZIP 93454Head Start Programs
Advertisement

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
CAC Adam CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported16
CAC JC Washington (Chapel) CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported30
CAC Little Village CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported40
CAC Meridian CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported30
CAC Westgate CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported8
Capslo - Pasitos Migrant And Seasonal Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported40
PasitosHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported36
Advertisement

Data profile for ZIP 93458

The current data covers the 7 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 93458: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 7 of these providers report 200 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record7
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)200

Frequently asked questions

What other ZIP codes near Santa Maria have head start programs?
Head Start Programs are also listed in 1 neighboring ZIP code in Santa Maria. Use the cards on this page to open each ZIP directory.
What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 93458?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 93458. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How many head start programs are in ZIP 93458?
The current data lists 7 federally funded head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 93458 (Santa Maria, CA).
How do I choose a head start program in ZIP 93458?
To compare Head Start programs, confirm eligibility and application steps, and ask about hours, transportation, meals, and how the program coordinates with services your family already uses. Local programs can differ in schedules and offerings.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 93458?
200 licensed child care spaces are reported across 7 providers in ZIP 93458. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Data sources

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.