Head Start Programs in ZIP 92274 (Thermal, CA)

This directory covers 7 federally funded head start programs in ZIP 92274, Thermal, CA, drawn from public state data.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · California · Head Start Programs in Thermal · all care in ZIP 92274

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

Head Start Programs profiles in ZIP 92274

Head Start Program Cvusd - Oasis Head Start Thermal, CA 92274 Capacity 20 Head Start Program Cvusd-John Kelley Head Start Thermal, CA 92274 Capacity 16 Head Start Program Cvusd-Las Palmitas Head Start Thermal, CA 92274 Capacity 16 Head Start Program Cvusd-Oasis Head Start Thermal, CA 92274 Capacity 16 Head Start Program Cvusd-Sea View Head Start Thermal, CA 92274 Capacity 16 Head Start Program Rcoe Thermal Migrant Head Start (mhs) Center Thermal, CA 92274 Capacity 60 Head Start Program Thermal MHSP Thermal, CA 92274 Capacity 40

How to compare head start programs in ZIP 92274

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 92274, Thermal, CA, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Advertisement

What state licensing data shows for head start programs in ZIP 92274

Among the 7 head start programss listed in ZIP 92274, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 7 of these providers report 184 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record7
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)184

Head Start Programs data comparison

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Cvusd - Oasis Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported20
CVUSD-JOHN KELLEY HEAD STARTHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported16
CVUSD-LAS PALMITAS HEAD STARTHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported16
CVUSD-OASIS HEAD STARTHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported16
CVUSD-SEA VIEW HEAD STARTHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported16
Rcoe Thermal Migrant Head Start (mhs) CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported60
Thermal MHSPHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported40
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

Which head start program in ZIP 92274 has the highest quality rating?
No head start program in ZIP 92274 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
What other ZIP codes near Thermal have head start programs?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Thermal in the current data.
How do I choose a head start program in ZIP 92274?
To compare Head Start programs, confirm eligibility and application steps, and ask about hours, transportation, meals, and how the program coordinates with services your family already uses. Local programs can differ in schedules and offerings.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many head start programs in ZIP 92274 have a published rating?
None of the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 92274 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 92274?
184 licensed child care spaces are reported across 7 providers in ZIP 92274. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.

Where this data comes from

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.