Head Start Programs in ZIP 92231 (Calexico, CA)

For ZIP 92231, Calexico, CA, the latest data lists 6 federally funded head start programs.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · California · Head Start Programs in Calexico · all care in ZIP 92231

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

Comparing head start programs in ZIP 92231

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 92231, Calexico, CA, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

All head start programs in ZIP 92231

Head Start Program Calexico Early Head Start Center Calexico, CA 92231 Capacity 15 Head Start Program Calexico MHSP Calexico, CA 92231 Capacity 75 Head Start Program Icoe-Ecep Calexico Early Head Start Calexico, CA 92231 Capacity 30 Head Start Program Icoe-Ecep Trojans Head Start Center Calexico, CA 92231 Capacity 51 Head Start Program Rcoe Calexico Migrant Head Start Center Calexico, CA 92231 Capacity 110 Head Start Program Trojans Head Start Center Calexico, CA 92231 Capacity 20
Advertisement

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Calexico Early Head Start CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported15
Calexico MHSPHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported75
Icoe-Ecep Calexico Early Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported30
Icoe-Ecep Trojans Head Start CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported51
Rcoe Calexico Migrant Head Start CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported110
Trojans Head Start CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported20

ZIP 92231 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 6 listed head start programss in ZIP 92231; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 6 of these providers report 301 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record6
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)301
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many head start programs are in ZIP 92231?
The current data lists 6 federally funded head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 92231 (Calexico, CA).
What other ZIP codes near Calexico have head start programs?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Calexico in the current data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 92231?
Ownership is not reported for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 92231.
How do I choose a head start program in ZIP 92231?
To compare Head Start programs, confirm eligibility and application steps, and ask about hours, transportation, meals, and how the program coordinates with services your family already uses. Local programs can differ in schedules and offerings.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 92231?
301 licensed child care spaces are reported across 6 providers in ZIP 92231. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.

Data & methodology

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.