Head Start Programs in ZIP 92124 (San Diego, CA)

This directory covers 2 federally funded head start programs in ZIP 92124, San Diego, CA, drawn from public state data.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · California · Head Start Programs in San Diego · all care in ZIP 92124

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

Head Start Programs profiles in ZIP 92124

Head Start Program Area 1 - Miller Head Start San Diego, CA 92124 Capacity 22 Head Start Program Nha-Miller Head Start San Diego, CA 92124 Capacity 26

What state licensing data shows for head start programs in ZIP 92124

Among the 2 head start programss listed in ZIP 92124, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 2 of these providers report 48 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record2
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)48

How to compare head start programs in ZIP 92124

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 92124, San Diego, CA, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Advertisement

Head Start Programs data comparison

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Area 1 - Miller Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported22
Nha-Miller Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported26
Advertisement

Head Start Programs elsewhere in San Diego

ZIP 91977Head Start ProgramsZIP 92101Head Start ProgramsZIP 92102Head Start ProgramsZIP 92104Head Start ProgramsZIP 92105Head Start ProgramsZIP 92106Head Start ProgramsZIP 92111Head Start ProgramsZIP 92113Head Start ProgramsZIP 92114Head Start ProgramsZIP 92115Head Start ProgramsZIP 92117Head Start ProgramsZIP 92126Head Start ProgramsZIP 92127Head Start ProgramsZIP 92129Head Start ProgramsZIP 92139Head Start ProgramsZIP 92154Head Start ProgramsZIP 92173Head Start Programs

Frequently asked questions

How many head start programs are in ZIP 92124?
The current data lists 2 federally funded head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 92124 (San Diego, CA).
What other ZIP codes near San Diego have head start programs?
Head Start Programs are also listed in 17 neighboring ZIP codes in San Diego. Use the cards on this page to open each ZIP directory.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How do I choose a head start program in ZIP 92124?
To compare Head Start programs, confirm eligibility and application steps, and ask about hours, transportation, meals, and how the program coordinates with services your family already uses. Local programs can differ in schedules and offerings.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 92124?
48 licensed child care spaces are reported across 2 providers in ZIP 92124. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Which head start program in ZIP 92124 has the highest quality rating?
No head start program in ZIP 92124 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.

Where this data comes from

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.