Head Start Programs in ZIP 90255 (Huntington Park, CA)

For ZIP 90255, Huntington Park, CA, the latest data lists 6 federally funded head start programs.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · California · Head Start Programs in Huntington Park · all care in ZIP 90255

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

All head start programs in ZIP 90255

Head Start Program Maof Head Start Santa Fe Center Huntington Park, CA 90255 Capacity 36 Head Start Program Maof Head Start Walnut Center Huntington Park, CA 90255 Capacity 45 Head Start Program Maof Head Start Zoe Avenue Center Huntington Park, CA 90255 Capacity 85 Head Start Program Santa Fe Center (MAOF) Huntington Park, CA 90255 Capacity 36 Head Start Program Walnut Park (MAOF) Walnut Park, CA 90255 Capacity 16 Head Start Program Zoe Center (MAOF) Huntington Park, CA 90255 Capacity 16

ZIP 90255 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 6 listed head start programss in ZIP 90255; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 6 of these providers report 234 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record6
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)234
Advertisement

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Maof Head Start Santa Fe CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported36
Maof Head Start Walnut CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported45
Maof Head Start Zoe Avenue CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported85
Santa Fe Center (MAOF)Head Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported36
Walnut Park (MAOF)Head Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported16
Zoe Center (MAOF)Head Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported16

Comparing head start programs in ZIP 90255

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

For families in ZIP 90255, Huntington Park, CA, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many head start programs are in ZIP 90255?
The current data lists 6 federally funded head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 90255 (Huntington Park, CA).
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 90255?
Ownership is not reported for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 90255.
What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 90255?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 90255. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How do I choose a head start program in ZIP 90255?
To compare Head Start programs, confirm eligibility and application steps, and ask about hours, transportation, meals, and how the program coordinates with services your family already uses. Local programs can differ in schedules and offerings.
How many head start programs in ZIP 90255 have a published rating?
None of the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 90255 have a published state quality rating in this data.

Data & methodology

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.