Head Start Programs in ZIP 79927 (El Paso, TX)

This directory covers 2 federally funded head start programs in ZIP 79927, El Paso, TX, drawn from public state data.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Texas · Head Start Programs in El Paso · all care in ZIP 79927

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

How to compare head start programs in ZIP 79927

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 79927, El Paso, TX, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

What state licensing data shows for head start programs in ZIP 79927

Among the 2 head start programss listed in ZIP 79927, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 2 of these providers report 170 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record2
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)170

Head Start Programs profiles in ZIP 79927

Head Start Program Socorro Head Start El Paso, TX 79927 Capacity 154 Head Start Program Socorro HS/EHS Socorro, TX 79927 Capacity 16
Advertisement

Head Start Programs data comparison

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Socorro Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported154
Socorro HS/EHSHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported16
Advertisement

Head Start Programs elsewhere in El Paso

ZIP 79901Head Start ProgramsZIP 79903Head Start ProgramsZIP 79904Head Start ProgramsZIP 79905Head Start ProgramsZIP 79907Head Start ProgramsZIP 79915Head Start ProgramsZIP 79922Head Start ProgramsZIP 79924Head Start ProgramsZIP 79928Head Start ProgramsZIP 79930Head Start ProgramsZIP 79932Head Start ProgramsZIP 79936Head Start ProgramsZIP 79938Head Start Programs

Frequently asked questions

How many head start programs in ZIP 79927 have a published rating?
None of the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 79927 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How do I choose a head start program in ZIP 79927?
To compare Head Start programs, confirm eligibility and application steps, and ask about hours, transportation, meals, and how the program coordinates with services your family already uses. Local programs can differ in schedules and offerings.
What other ZIP codes near El Paso have head start programs?
Head Start Programs are also listed in 13 neighboring ZIP codes in El Paso. Use the cards on this page to open each ZIP directory.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 79927?
170 licensed child care spaces are reported across 2 providers in ZIP 79927. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 79927?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 79927. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.

Where this data comes from

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.