Head Start Programs in ZIP 79360 (Seminole, TX)
For ZIP 79360, Seminole, TX, the latest data lists 3 federally funded head start programs.
Browse: all head start programs · Texas · Head Start Programs in Seminole · all care in ZIP 79360
Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.
Provider-level state licensing data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Seminole 3 Year Olds and EHS | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Seminole Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 69 |
| Seminole Head Start/Early Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 169 |
Comparing head start programs in ZIP 79360
Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.
Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 79360, Seminole, TX, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.
All head start programs in ZIP 79360
ZIP 79360 at a glance
This ZIP-level profile spans 3 listed head start programss in ZIP 79360; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 3 of these providers report 246 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 3 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 246 |
Frequently asked questions
Where does this information come from?
How do I choose a head start program in ZIP 79360?
How many head start programs in ZIP 79360 have a published rating?
How many head start programs are in ZIP 79360?
What other ZIP codes near Seminole have head start programs?
Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 79360?
Data & methodology
This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.