Head Start Programs in ZIP 78046 (Laredo, TX)
Within Laredo, TX, ZIP 78046 has 15 federally funded head start programs on record.
Browse: all head start programs · Texas · Head Start Programs in Laredo · all care in ZIP 78046
Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.
ZIP 78046 at a glance
This ZIP-level profile spans 15 listed head start programss in ZIP 78046; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 15 of these providers report 653 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 15 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 653 |
Provider-level state licensing data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Centeno UISD | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 57 |
| CPLC Laredo | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 40 |
| Freedom UISD | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 57 |
| John W. Arndt Elementary UISD | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 77 |
| Little Folks | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 34 |
| Octavio Salinas UISD | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 20 |
| Perez UISD | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 20 |
| Prada | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 32 |
| Prada Head Start Center | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 53 |
| Roosevelt UISD | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 40 |
| Sierra Vista | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 32 |
| UISD - Prada | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 40 |
| UISD Ruiz Elementary School | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 37 |
| Veterans Memorial Elementary UISD | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 40 |
| Zachary Elementary (LISD) | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 74 |
Head Start Programs in nearby ZIP codes
All head start programs in ZIP 78046
Comparing head start programs in ZIP 78046
Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.
When you are choosing care in ZIP 78046, Laredo, TX, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.
Frequently asked questions
How many head start programs in ZIP 78046 have a published rating?
What other ZIP codes near Laredo have head start programs?
Which head start program in ZIP 78046 has the highest quality rating?
Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 78046?
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 78046?
Where does this information come from?
Data & methodology
Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.