Head Start Programs in ZIP 77506 (Pasadena, TX)

Within Pasadena, TX, ZIP 77506 has 7 federally funded head start programs on record.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Texas · Head Start Programs in Pasadena · all care in ZIP 77506

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

Comparing head start programs in ZIP 77506

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 77506, Pasadena, TX, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

All head start programs in ZIP 77506

Head Start Program Avance Inc., Pasadena Early Head Start Pasadena, TX 77506 Capacity 88 Head Start Program Kruse Pasadena, TX 77506 Capacity 17 Head Start Program Pasadena - Early Head Start Pasadena, TX 77506 Capacity 32 Head Start Program Pasadena Head Start Pasadena, TX 77506 Capacity 191 Head Start Program Pasadena Head Start Center Pasadena, TX 77506 Capacity 220 Head Start Program Richey Pasadena, TX 77506 Capacity 68 Head Start Program Richey Road Head Start Pasadena, TX 77506 Capacity 88

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Avance Inc., Pasadena Early Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported88
KruseHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported17
Pasadena - Early Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported32
Pasadena Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported191
Pasadena Head Start CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported220
RicheyHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported68
Richey Road Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported88
Advertisement

Head Start Programs in nearby ZIP codes

ZIP 77502Head Start ProgramsZIP 77504Head Start Programs
Advertisement

ZIP 77506 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 7 listed head start programss in ZIP 77506; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 7 of these providers report 704 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record7
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)704

Frequently asked questions

How do I choose a head start program in ZIP 77506?
To compare Head Start programs, confirm eligibility and application steps, and ask about hours, transportation, meals, and how the program coordinates with services your family already uses. Local programs can differ in schedules and offerings.
How many head start programs are in ZIP 77506?
The current data lists 7 federally funded head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 77506 (Pasadena, TX).
Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 77506?
Ownership is not reported for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 77506.
Which head start program in ZIP 77506 has the highest quality rating?
No head start program in ZIP 77506 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 77506?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 77506. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Data & methodology

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.